Live & Work

Niagara-on-the-Lake is comprised of five urban communities: Glendale, Virgil, St. David’s, Queenston and Niagara-on-the-Lake, plus outlying rural areas.

The town is open for business year-round and features a diverse economy of businesses in the agriculture, winery, commercial, industrial, cultural, professional and retail sectors.

If you are looking for an active, picturesque, vibrantly cultured-community, Niagara-on-the-Lake is the place to be.

Relocating your family or business to the area?

Below are some helpful links and contacts to assist you for a smooth transition.

Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake:
Municipal Offices
1593 Four-Mile-Creek Rd, Virgil
MON – FRI: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Business Services: Information for: Community and Development
Services, Economic Development, Forms,
Permits, & Applications, Licences & Certificates
and Tenders, Quotations, Request for Proposals
Treasury, Clerks, Fire Chief,  Planning & Building 1593 Four-Mile-Creek Rd, Virgil
MON – FRI: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Public Works Department
3 Lorraine Street, Virgil
MON – FRI: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Finance & Taxation 1593 Four-Mile-Creek Rd, Virgil
MON – FRI: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Parks & Recreation
Department & Arenas
1593 Four-Mile Creek Rd. Virgil
8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Garbage Collection & Recycling Information pertaining to leaf and yard waste collection, weekly garbage collections, blue box program, organic recycling, curbside collection of large household items and appliances. 905-356-4141 or 1-800-594-5542
Niagara-on-the-Lake Transit: Smartphone App:
Niagara College SAC Bus Schedules and Student U-Pass Information:  On the Web:
905-468-3278 x 270

Community & Utility Company Links:

Niagara-on-the-Lake Hydro
8 Henegen Road, Virgil
Niagara Regional Government
2201 St. Davids Road,  Thorold
Niagara-on-the-Lake Community Centre
14 Anderson Lane NOTL
Niagara Regional Health Unit
Niagara-on-the-Lake Regional Councillor:
Gary Burroughs
Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library
10 Anderson Lane
M.P.P. Wayne Gates
Unit 1, 6746 Morrison St
Niagara Falls
M.P. Rob Nicholson
2895 St. Paul Avenue, Unit 11
Niagara Falls
Lord Mayor Pat Darte
1593 Four Mile Creek Road, Virgil